2021 Updated TSN Broadcast Schedule

The Sports Network, TSN, have confirmed the next selection of episodes covering the 2021 Canadian National Superbike Championship motorcycle road racing series, CSBK. The series was first broadcast on TSN in 1995, and this season eleven half hour episodes will handle the major Pro race in the National tour.  TSN’s CSBK Broadcasts are presented by Yuasa Battery, Mopar and Joe Rocket. 

The Superbike series started in 1980 and celebrated its 41st consecutive season of activity this race season.

The TSN episodes focus on either Pro Superbike action for the premier class, or the long-running middleweight support division, Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike.  Shows are hosted by long-time announcer and moto writer Frank Wood, with pit reporting by Hannah Streek.

The TSN episode premiering on Tuesday, September 28 is centered around the second of three Pro Superbike races from Round 2 held at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, On, on Sunday, August 15.  All the C.T.M.P. Superbike races are sponsored on TSN by the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers. The “old Mosport” opener was won by 2019 National number one Ben Young of Collingwood, ON, on the Van Dolder’s Home Team supported BMW S1000RR.

With a debut on Monday, October 4, the next new TSN episode features the third and final Pro Superbike Feature race from C.T.M.P., August 15.  While the series does not wish to offer any spoilers, this event did feature the closest-ever top six finishers in the history of CSBK racing!  

The TSN episode scheduled to debut on Wednesday, October 13 involves the third 2021 race from the Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike middleweight category.  The first two 2021 Pro Sport Bike series races were won by “the Shaker,” Sebastien Tremblay of Laval, QC, aboard the Turcotte Performance Kawasaki ZX-6R Ninja.  So far, Tremblay is unbeaten in the past two seasons of National middleweight category action.

 

2021 TSN CSBK National Race Broadcast Schedule

 

Episode 6, Pro Superbike Feature – Round 2, Race 2 from Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, Sunday, August 15:

Tuesday September 28 at 12:30pm ET, 9:30am PT on TSN 3, TSN 4 and TSN 5

Wednesday September 29 at 1:30pm ET, 10:30am PT on TSN 4 and TSN 5

Wednesday September 29 at 4:30pm ET, 1:30pm PT on TSN 2

Thursday September 30 at 1:30pm ET, 10:30am PT on TSN 4 and TSN 5

Friday October 1 at 2pm ET, 11am PT on TSN 2

 

Episode 7, Pro Superbike Feature – Round 2, Race 3 from Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, Sunday, August 15:

Monday October 4 at 2pm ET, 11am PT on TSN 2

Wednesday October 6 at 11:30am ET, 8:30am PT on TSN 5

Thursday October 7 at 5:30pm ET, 2:30pm PT on TSN 2

Friday October 8 at 10:30am ET, 7:30am PT on TSN 2

 

Episode 8, Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike – Round 2, Race 2 (makeup race from CTMP round) from Calabogie Motorsports Park, Friday, September 17:

Wednesday October 13 at 12:30pm ET, 9:30am PT on TSN 4 and TSN 5

Wednesday October 13 at 4:30pm ET, 1:30pm PT on TSN 2

Friday October 15 at 1pm ET, 10am PT on TSN 4 and TSN 5